You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A comment reply turned into a root post...

in #steemit6 years ago

I've been assuming that the Steem team are holding back on marketing until they feel the platform is ready, but many will be wondering why they seem inactive. What we have now is just a hint of what this platform can be. It's amazing what some people have achieved here, but it think the greed of some of them does harm the image of steemit. I still hope to see it achieve the things talked about at Steemfest. I know it takes a lot of work behind the scenes. They have to get it right. I know I need to be patient

Sort:  

Yeah, there's a lot of work to be done for sure. Lots of promises (both explicitly made and implied) and expectations. Greed and wealth extraction over wealth creation is a real problem. I do think we can make some technical changes to make it harder to exploit, but ultimately we're hoping to change human nature itself. The technology can do that. In a way, technology made us human.