Sort:  

An ethical algorithm is tricky territory here ... just ask Google self-drive cars! But we do need a set of rules upon arrival that serve as some kind of moral compass. Then people can make as much money as they want within the rules. The bad actors should be the minority and not the majority!

I've been provoking some discussion around this. Seems at least some people agree with me. Very few have the SP to really counter the bots. Ned obviously chooses not to

Buying into SP is too high for the 99% now so I've powered down to horde SBD instead. That way if Bitcoin tanks or a market black swan appear later this year, then I'm ready to cash out ASAP. A mix of hodling and cashing out is good, as pure hodling just doesn't work.

I'm powering everything up. I think Steem is good for the long run. Not that bothered about the money really. I don't have expensive tastes

I like our differing hodling methods :) Lets hope we both get out 2018 alive! Ha ha!

To Hodle or not the Hodle, that is the question.