You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT NEWBIES

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I don't vote to get anything back. I support the content I want to see here. I think you need to build a following of people who share your interests so they will keep coming back. 'Voting circles' won't get you far. Engage with people whose posts you enjoy without asking for anything. Leave it to them to decide based on what you write. It can take time, but it's worth it. I made very little in my first few months.

Sort:  

You said it all @steevc. Thanks for throwing more light on this issue especially for us newbies

Thanks! That you had the same experience is very instructive!
I thought there is something I should do that I am not doing. Thanks again.

It is harder to get noticed now as there are far more users, but it should be the best content that gets rewarded. You have to stand out.

Thanks! I will keep trying my best. Thanks a lot.