You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Fastest Way To Turn Steemit Currency Into Cash

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm not so fussed about having actual cash these days. There are places I'll use it for small purchases, but anything big goes on a card. I'll be able to spend my Steem soon when I get my Bitwala card. I know they charge for ATM withdrawals. Not sure if the cash disbursement is an option for me, but thanks for the info. I'll look into it

Sort:  

Hey @steevc!

I regret that there are still instances where someone would need cash, or where cash would be the most useful system of payment, but I also see those days vastly diminishing.

Things like the Bitwala card of Shift card are an unfortunate necessity that will soon be transcended.

Decentralized currency is the best option, and people are flocking to them like mad right now.

There's hardly anyone that I know who doesn't know about Bitcoin before I ask them about it.

The tide is shifting. The pendulum is beginning to swing back in our direction.

I see a bright future :D

I can't see cash dying out too soon. It's handy and pretty anonymous