You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Winter Update: 2017 reflection, our Vision Statement and Mission, and a look forward

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks for the update. I know a lot of people have felt starved of news. We got all excited at Steemfest and then it went a bit quiet. Meanwhile the platform really is growing. It's great to see all the new apps appearing. We have real alternatives to the big names in media sharing now.

Delegation is a vital tool. Those of us with more SP can empower others.

More frequent updates from the team would be great. Maybe have a dedicated account that resteems them so we just need to follow one to get all the updates.

I'm sure the long wait will pay off. I want to see millions on the Steem blockchain.

Steem on!

Sort:  

Yeah, I agree that more frequent updates would be really cool. Hopefully they will work on that matter, because it's important to see how the development is going.

I can't wait for all the updates to come. Especially communities and SMT's. I hope that communities are not too far away, because I have been waiting for that to become a reality for a long time! Connecting with people who have similar interests and finding specific content will be much easier.

More frequent updates are definitely something we intend to do!

the director of content will be taking over the update process. Congrats!!

Let me know if I can help. :)

This is great to hear, but I look forward to actually seeing it in action!

I don't know if you are into something like this, because it's not easy for me to find informations on the platform since I am quite new and couldn't follow the history from the beginnings... What do you think about something like a "News-Center"? When I try to get informations I usually have to look them up on the Trending-Page. I would love to have a seperated news-area where I can find any kind of informations about developments and changes on Steemit? Being new here most accounts just look equal to other accounts. But there are witnesses, developers, people from Steemit.Inc... To me the most important influencers since they provide more value to the platform than just with investing money or blogging about any kind of topic? My feeling is this should be a bit more seperated from other blogging-content? Is something like this planned for 2018? Greetings from Germany!

True that.

I guess this will be interesting in a way how we want more speed in life but building human relationships that are genuine still takes a lot of time to develop. Wonder if we could speed that up as well in the future? But then we would perhaps have to change something with our brain. And our Elon Musk is already busy building spaceships! Solution: We need more Elon Musk next level thinkers and innovators!

i wanted to ask about delegation.Is there a way people can directly delegate one to another or this has to be done through ex(Blocktrades.minnowbooster etc)?

I think this is possible when you have steemplus extension installed on your browser

It's not available on the Steemit site yet. I've used the Vessel app, but that's been playing up lately. I have a Python script for it that meets my needs for now. I expect some people don't want to trust an app for this, but the Steemconnect system should make it safe

Maybe Steemplus is a solution for you? Upon installing the browser addon you can delegate directly from your wallet

Thank you.because until now i never had a clear answer about that.
half words here and there
I appreciate it

That is true. more frequent updates can let us have a feel of what is on the developers' minds. I am also grateful that the position of CFO has been filled already. No room for lapses.

Lets take Steemit higher!