Sort:  

doing my best to keep from descending into epithet and vitriol. people who are anti-individual liberty get right up my nose. people keep saying that my comments are funny. i never thought of it. maybe i could do some weird flavor of stand-up. thanks for the comment.

Your comments are powerful, intelligent, blunt and yes funny!

You are defintely one of the most talented writers I've read here :)

wow, thank you very much. it just wells up from within when i feel strongly about a subject, like a scene that i want to paint. i never was any good at actual painting, but i love words.

I thought of it this way: When kings and their subjects are so busy kissing each other's feet, they lose their night vision.

they must have shiny feet, these apple polishing flunkies. blinded in adulation. i get what you mean about they lose perspective. it's difficult for me to maintain perspective with toes in my mouth.

I apply Scholl anti-whale (sorry anti-fungal) powder!