You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brief Update on Reputation Score

in #steemit8 years ago

Here's how I did it and continue to do it: People give me grief about the posts, but if you look at my overall activity, I spend a great deal of time commenting on other people's comments. I think me and tuck spend the most time commenting, and reading the threads within posts. I try to comment on many people's comments within my own posts and also in others (I've slowed, some, because of sheer content and dwindling time). I try really hard to add something to others. I don't always succeed, and sometimes I do have ego problems, like everyone else, but each day I do tell myself this one thing, I say Leah, "clean your slate. You have nothing just like before, now go and find the ones who need your help. Refocus your mind on them, thereby removing your own ego." It doesn't always work, but it helps to clear my vision, and refocus me on my first initial mission when I got in: redistribution of wealth and finding solutions for people who are struggling to get free of the Matrix. This is indeed my goal. Has been since day 1. Every day I have the privelege of paying someone else SD. If you look at what I give away to others you will realize that trust is the most essential part.

Sort:  

Thank you! Nobody better to get advice from!

gracias @stellabelle en realidad a mi mi condición me parece injusta yo tenia una reputación 5 y ahora quede en -6 por culpa de una persona de verdad eso es injusticia ahora a comenzar desde 0 y construir algo de la nada a veces me dan ganas de eliminar mi cuenta y crear una nueva

this is the greatest I have read until now! +100

agreed, each day, we got wonderful opportunities