You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Fed Up of Steemit?: Why you SHOULDN'T Quit!

in #steemit7 years ago

My first week was a struggle but then it got better for me as I started to get motivated! Now it's slowly declining again and I ask myself why I'm still writing crazy long posts when I don't get a lot of views. I think it's that when I focus on trying to get monetary value out of my posts I lose track of why I'm on steemit. But now I realized why I started steemit and why I should enjoy the content provided and enjoy what I write about rather than the monetary value that comes out of it.

Great overall post. Resteemed because I think a lot of newcomers should realize this and I'm too lazy to write about it myself :)

Sort:  

Thanks so much for resteeming!!

Yeah I can imagine motivation might decline over a while, maybe just keep it varied. I don't think it always has to be long posts, sometimes I guess it can just be a picture or a thought or something small that people may respond too :) Hope you keep enjoying what you're writing and having fun on here, i'm such the constancy will pay off in the long run :)