My first week on Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

After a week on Steemit I wanted to write a post about why I joined Steemit in the first place, how I found you here, and my thoughts on the first week I’ve had here on Steemit. I found this site through a link that my sister gave me, and I have to admit that I was a little skeptical because it seemed like it was too easy. I was also a little bit skeptical because I wasn’t sure what you all would think of my writing, I know that I write about very specific things, and I wasn’t sure if you all would want to read about them as not many like reading about, well reading about theatre reviews or a book review that someone wrote about a book that they’re not interested in. I am still trying to figure out how I want to run my blog, and I want to use the site more by commenting on others post, and meeting new people but I really do want to stay on the site, for a while anyway and I want to see what the site could do for expanding my writing.

Why I picked to join Steemit can be answered in four different words. Curiosity: I wanted to know about your site and how it worked, I was very curious about how It worked I’ve learned somethings but I still don’t know how the bitcoin transfers work. Money: I’m a student who is getting my BS in General Studies and I still live at home, I wanted to see if I was able to make money from this site as I’ve never had a job or my own money. Growth: I want to be able to grow and evolve as a writer, and the only way that I would be able to do that would be to just dip my toes in here, and see if anyone here liked my writing. I also want to write about different things here, and I have ideas that I’m going to write about to see if people like them. Writers: I wanted to meet with other writers here, as I love meeting other writers and seeing what they do with the writing that they do.

I feel like my first week on here site has been a positive one, I have learned something s about myself, and that is that other people seem to like the writing I post and I didn’t think that they would like it. I’ve read and commented on other people’s post that I find interesting, or that I want to know more about. The last, and I feel the most important thing that I have learned is I really might be able to make a living as a writer. I’ve made over $2 SD over $11 Steempower in my first week here, and this is something that I didn’t think would ever be possible ever. I want to close this post by thanking the community for accepting me as a writer here on Steemmit.