Something weird happened today as i was searching for a flight ticket.

in #steemit8 years ago

background,

I am planning a trip to Dubai and Tanzania in early October (from Nairobi,Kenya). 

The plan was to book a return flight (Nrb-Dxb) and then on my return take a bus from Nairobi to Dar-es-Salaam, Tanzania.

Today i decided to check out how much more it would cost me to travel the last bit by air instead of taking the bus ride. Wierdly adding the extra flight to the ticket reduced the price by more than 100 pounds. Has this ever happened to anyone else or is it just a glitch with this specific airline (kenya airways). If it is a glitch, can they cancel my ticket or ask me to pay more?


Return ticket price 352 pounds

Return ticket + extra leg 244 pounds

Sort:  

I've heard about longer trips being cheaper than shorter ones before and with the longer one having one stop where the shorter one ends just like in your case. Good thing you checked, I don't think there's any chance that the airline will cancel your ticket. Have a nice trip.

Good thing i did, feels like am getting paid to take the last flight :-)