You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burn Facebook, burn.

in #steemit7 years ago

That was a very civil rant, and a good post! I still use FB but not as much. When you know the reader/watcher/listener expects value, and you expect to receive some value for a post you worked hard to make, it does change the nature of social media.

It is very much like when one works in some service industry or in retail. When you are at work (Steemit) you are more conscious of how you come across to people. When you're just with your friends, you are less focused, and more prone to stick your foot in your mouth or babble about trivial things.

Sort:  

It is interesting you say it this way. I say to my wife that I am going to work when I post. I have a snall business and home office so it is normal to say things like that. This work is not about the money as much as the meaning.

Thanks for taking the time to add a decent comment.