Why Am I Talking About Run2Play? This Revolutionary Project Can Potentially Change The World...

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

It was mid March and I was packing my bags for what was about to be the most transformational trip of my life.. 

-"If you're working on something exciting that you really care about, you don't have to be pushed. The vision pulls you"

-Steve Jobs 

        

        Arriving in Austin, TX on March 10th had to have been one of the most invigorating feelings i'd ever experienced. With the dawn of cryptocurrency & and blockchain technology slowly making it's way into my consciousness, I knew i was in for a ride. This was the first trip I'd taken funded purely on my crypto earnings. Now some of you may understand how incredible this feels and when I tell you I was on top of the world... Well I was and I even got to meet the famous @stellabelle who I'd shared a show with on steemit. We had some incredible times and created memories to last a lifetime. I will be returning next year without a doubt in my mind.

                          


     I experienced many things throughout my trip in Austin including multiple crypto conferences, great food and outstanding people. There were certainly a few companies and projects that stood out to me the most and with my knowledge slowly expanding, a wave of excitement took over. I spoke with many people and had the pleasure of learning copious amounts of information. One individual representing her Blockchain Startup stood out the most. While explaining their system I thought to myself wow... NOW THIS IS SOMETHING.

                         

      This is Chelsey Clime, an active crypto-enthusiast as well as a skilled entrepreneur with passions in the theatre and music industry. I had the pleasure of speaking with her at length about the blockchain startup Run2Play. The amount this project resonates with me is completely unparalleled to anything I'd heard prior. After listening to what felt like hundreds of different ideas and projects, this one stopped me dead in my tracks and I LISTENED. Many of you who've followed me from day 1 may know that I'm an active personal trainer with a strong passion for fitness and helping people achieve a healthy lifestyle. You may also know that I have a passion for cryptocurrency and blockchain technology. At this moment while speaking with Chelsey, the two of these passions became intertwined in the form of run2play.

What is Run2Play?

       Run2Play is a gaming fitness app by building the FITchain, a graphene protocol based blockchain that records a user’s activity for life, locked behind a personal key that only they can only access. The platform operates using RUNtoken, an Ethereum Blockchain-Based system, utilizing proof-of-stake, RUNcoin and proof-of- FITness, to reward users for their fitness activity, bringing the power back to the people when it comes to their data. They've created a user-friendly interface allowing fitness activity to be converted into an easy-to-use currency both within apps and the real world. Run2Play believes that with the democratization of currency through exercise, we could obtain a future where being fit could mean being fed. One of my favorite sayings goes "How far would you run to feed the world? " I believe this to be very cool.

    If you're anything at all like me you'd be a bit intrigued by this concept. Quite frankly, I'm still in awe at the brilliance of not only Run2Play but how this blockchain technology will FOREVER CHANGE OUR  WORLD. Let me try and put this in a different perspective for you. Take steemit for example, steemit uses a similair system in order to have such functionality. If the phrase "proof of stake" rings a bell, thats because steemit uses a "delegated proof of stake" system.  (PoS) is a type of algorithm by which a cryptocurrency blockchain network aims to achieve distributed consensus. The next block creator is chosen through various combinations of random selection whereas bitcoin uses a PoW (Proof Of Work) system. (PoW) uses mining: the solving of computationally intensive puzzles to validate transactions and create new blocks. Proof-of-stake currencies can be much more energy efficient than currencies based on proof-of-work algorithms. We all know what type of success steemit has had in these past years. For me, steemit has literally changed my life and if i had to guess, I'd say it's changed quite a few others lives as well. Now imagine the possibilities of Run2Play where health is wealth!

Ok so do you guys feel the magic of this or is it just me ?

    

      If I were to say it stops here... I'd be lying. Have any of you ever explained steemit to someone who hasn't heard of it? You know that baffled look that follows next? We hear questions like "well where does the money come from?" and statements like "that's definitely too good to be true". Well guess what Ladies and Gentleman... It's certainly too good BUT it happens to be very true. So true that I believe it will change our world as we know it! Run2Play is here to stay and I believe we'll watch as this platform will not only revolutionize the fitness industry but make a drastic improvement in childhood obesity, world hunger and overall lifestyle. 

   The Run2Play mobile app will measure your fitness activity then convert this data into a cryptocurrency known as RUNcoin. With this conversion, Run2Play sees health as literal wealth. This intriguing blockchain startup seeks to address Obesity and Food Insecurity simultaneously by converting fitness data into cryptocurrency. I view this startup as nothing short of a miracle.  Another fascinating piece to this platform is that 10% of the users earnings will be donated to a charitable cause of their choice which is found within the app. They began their crowdfunding efforts on July 12th 2018, and the initial release of the Run2Play app launches Fall 2018!

“I have a hard time accepting we live in a world where both childhood obesity and food insecurity exist simultaneously, and if we can make just a small step toward addressing this issue, we have succeeded in our mission.” - Joseph Anthony (CEO and Founder of Run2Play)

    I'm so excited for this blockchain startup and I will do everything in my power to help spread the word about Run2Play. I haven't believed in anything this strongly since I decided to play guitar and that says a lot. I've taken it upon myself to do anything and everything I can for Run2Play. I believe that this project will change the world. If theres something so powerful that it will effect peoples lives this greatly, you better believe I'm going to get involved. You can already count on me to keep you up to date with new information and details. Whose ready to start running for crypto in the fall?! I know I am.

      

       If you're like me and believe in Run2Play then feel free to help support the mission of promoting health as wealth! Donations can be made to their kickstarter here https://kck.st/2NtWqLE ! For Investment opportunities check out http://bit.ly/2L7YFDP for Equity plus Token bonuses!

Yours Truly,

@stevenalexander

Sort:  

This sounds like a really cool idea and I love the quote How far would you run to feed the world? I would... Hmm just realize I don't run... Is speed walking allowed? 😉😂 Lol
That's what I do, that and walk as I love taking pictures to and being outside.
I think this is a thing that really can grow big. Get exercise and get money... Great concept.
Thank you for sharing and I wish you the best of luck and looking forward to se how this goes my friend 😊 have a wonderful week.
Much love ❤️🤗❤️

Thankyou so much for stopping by to check this out! i'm so excited about this. I'm going to be running every day lol. Get fit and get paid??? are you kidding me ?? lol any way you can totally take advantage of getting outside and taking pictures while you run and earn coins... so cool! i can't believe i'm able to be part of this beautiful project. have an amazing week @saffisara and thank you for the incredible support always. please let your friends know about run2play! everyone will benefit from this.

I also ready for Run2play. I support you and and will do what I can.

Thankyou so much @abul01! I sppreciate you taking your time to read it and I too have extremely high hopes for this incredible blockchain project. We are at the dawn of a new time. If you would like to help out, I've left the links at the bottom of the page. feel free to stop by and donate. All suport is extremely appreciated and we wont stop until we make a difference in the world.

Sound good, but there is already something very similar to it running on the STEEM blockchain as a SMT, it's called @actifit, it also tracks the amount of time spent at the gym, etc...

Interesting ! I gotta check it out to compare and contrast. I’m sure it’s probably cool because it’s on Steen block chain. One thing I can tell you regardless is that Run2Play is its own breed man. It is so freakin awesome and I’m sure it will explode. The design is brilliant so I’m looking forward to using it. I think it’s good there’s variety and multiple platforms to experiment with. Im hoping you will give Run2Play a go ;)

wooww... i like your post... this good a article

thankyou so much @westsematra ! i appreciate that a lot. i'll be sharing plenty more with you folks!

I love the concept. Running and earning? That's so cool.

I will check them out. It looks really interesting.

I can imagine the impart such an app will have on the lives of some who hawk goods along the highways here. They can have multiple source of income with this.

Great ideas start small. Keep up the good work man

always appreciate the audio translation @tts thanks for stopping by to provide such service ;)