You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You can boost the price of STEEM & SBD

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Yes!...You are stating a truth that me and a brand new Steemian have actually just had a discussion on.

Compare it to real world business models. If you have an exclusive high esteem brand that is only stocked in 1 or 2 remote locations or a store chain exclusive brand or only sold online you instantly alienate the demographic who would never buy online or who do not like the particular chain where the brand is stocked. Most worryingly you have zero visibility with those who are never exposed to your product or brand!

Sorry if you find my analogy a little weak, but I am sure you follow the point, many people have a favourite exchange/trading platform or have point-blank never been exposed to Steem due to poor visibility.

Theres a famous marketing adage, I am paraphrasing and will likely make a hash of it, it goes along the lines of "People need to be exposed to your product/brand repeatedly for around seven times before they trust or buy"

I do, as you intimate agree that WE have a responsibility to raise the profile of the blockchain ourselves. I think the whole ethos behind decentralization and blockchain tech is that we do not need to be coddled and told what is acceptable or have everything done for us. We are a resilient, community minded bunch of rugged individualists who take our own fate in our own hands. That is my take on it at-least!

To those reading this, take the advice of @socky and stamp ya feet, make your voice heard and raise "holy hell" so they hear us on Mars even before we moon!

Images courtesy of the AWESOMETASTICAL Pixabay.

Sort:  

I really enjoyed reading feedback from someone who gets it. I tried reaching out to @jerrybanfield, but got silence. That was for KuCoin which needs an executive to fill out the form. At least with Cobinhood, anyone can fill out the form. We can take baby steps toward the goal.

You are very welcome.

I completely get the apathetic nature to a few of the broken elements of this blockchain with so much damn potential. I like the fact that the mini beta stills sits beside the mighty Steemit logo, I think that is crucial and it keeps me optimistic at this stage.

At the risk of sounding a little rebellious and militant 😉😉

This is not only a community, it is a movement! Iget that you probably would be met with silence from some of the I'm doing fine brigade. I think a crucial concept for those of us who want change here is to appeal to the upcoming whales and dolphins and hope they want to propel us to where we should be already.

Thankyou for doing the 1 market/exchange at a time method it keeps things simple for a technophobe like me but manageable for anybody to follow through with. I have resteemed this valuable post and I am gonna try and gain some traction too. I know they say a rolling stone gathers no moss but it may gather some followers with a similar ideology and a desire to be heard!

Really gotta put my soapbox away now, sorry to ramble on forever on your post (promise I will leave you be after this haha) but when something speaks to me and I realise others feel the same about a topic I'm passionate about it spurs me to heights of enthusiasm bordering on activism lol.

Take good care and keep fightin' the good fight :)