How is one supposed to make it?

in #steemit7 years ago

minion.gif

So, I've been on Steemit for a couple weeks now. I put out content every day, I work hard, I read and comment on other people's content and I don't use bots.

I don't get upvotes.

It doesn't seem to make sense to me. I look at the content others are putting out and see the amount of voting done by bots and wonder if this is the only way you can make money here right now.

Is there something I'm missing? If you have read anything of my content and have constructive criticisms, please get in touch! I want to provide meaningful content for the community, not just throw stuff into the ether.

@strangeanimal

steem-icon.jpg

Sort:  

Interesting to read your replies, I'm in the same boat as you!

You need to seel your post... Just ask yourself why would anyone watch your post... and of course, how can you convince him or her to continue reading :)
I think you should use markdown or html for writting, don't be afraid of coding. It's hard only first time.
See ya, and don't give up !

Thanks for the tip. I will definitely look into markdown. I already know html. Are you suggesting using it for emphasis to "pretty up" the page?

For both, It's like you gotta take your readers attention and do not drop it. Pretty up will make readers think you are pro, and emphasis will make readers understand your post. I usually just scroll down when I enter the post so I can understand what is it all about and is it value enough to spend my time reading it... And without emphasis it's hard to just scroll down :) ... That's my opinion.

I just joined a couple of days ago and I'm pretty sure I upvoted on your post but maybe I haven't got enough steem yet to make an impression on it.
Just keep doing what you enjoy and take your own advice. Don't just chuck up stuff your not happy with just for the sake of posting.
The format above looks more like a poem layout than a blog post. Maybe justify it left. Other than that it looks ok to me. Hope this helps.

Congratulations @strangeanimal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!