Thoughts #2: Create something.

in #steemit7 years ago

Creating is something that is innate in humans. Sometimes I feel we are moving further and further away from this great trate we all possess within us. Our ancestors were all creators, just go to any history museum and you will see what I mean, and this trait is what has gotten us to this point as a civilisation.
With all of our everyday distractions work, TV, news, smartphones and so on we are moving further and further away from this great enjoyment. Try to tell me you did not gain huge satisfaction from the last thing you created. I know when I finish writing this post, I will be very satisfied and happy that I created something. Don't be timid or be afraid that what you create won't be good enough. Just enjoy the process and the outcome. I mean sure what you created probably could be better but so can everything so don't let this be an excuse not to.
So I challenge all of you to go out there and create something today, whether that be a blog post, a painting, a sculpture, a piece of music, a video!... whatever it may be just do it and I hope it will give you great satisfaction.

Thank you for reading!

2015_csiblog_embracing-passion-creativity-883x432.jpg

Sort:  

True, and there are many mediums to create through as there are senses, splash paint, yell chants, weave words to be whispered seductively on the surface of the readers attention.

Absolutely! We just sometimes forget how meaningful the most simple things can be.

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @zohaibkhan Start by following people and they will do the same.