Hustle and Bustle and Bustle and Hustle!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


"Winter has come!"

(Well... "Fall has come," but it doesn't have the same cool ring to it.)

And with the end of summer, comes the end of a lot of my free time. Unfortunately, yet fortunately, I have a been given a shit-load of new work contracts. And as much as I want to spend my days writing post (and I REALLY do), a gal has to make herself a little coin!

I believe Wut-Tang said it best:

Ok, well not "everything around me," but I do like having lights and heat in the house and being able to afford lipstick now and then.

But fear not, though I won't be posting as often as I was, I will be peeking my head in and dropping a post here and there just to remind you lovely folks that I haven't completely awoken from the "Matrix!"

And besides, no matter how busy I am now, I still need the occasional post to read in my limited free time!

Stay "steemy" y'all,

XOXO

Sort:  

You have to do what you have to do my friend. You can't live from air and until you become Steemit rockstar you have to have a side job to have some income flowing in. We all understand that and we are all in the same boat as you.

I hope you do find some time to write some posts. As Steemit has a lot of potential worth investing your time in. :)

Have an amazing day. :)

Gracias mi amigo!

I don't know how much lipstick costs, but put my vote toward your next one. May it bring you closer to the day when you post for a living.

Cheers to that!

Hey, anytime you can post, is better than not posting at all! I'll be watching for you! Love your writing!