Anime. Looking for something new to watch.

in #steemit7 years ago

bleach-625x350.jpg

So I've pretty much just watched the mainstream series. The "power up" stuff where the hero keeps facing more powerful enemies by becoming more powerful themselves. After getting the stuffing knocked out of them a little bit at first of course.

maxresdefault.jpg
I guess I started with Dragonball Z back in the day. Probably the granddaddy of mainstream anime. From there I branched out and watched some movies. Like Ninja Scroll and Ghost in the Shell.

I ended up finding a new series to watch, Fist of the Northstar. A kind of post apocalyptic world meets a super powered Bruce Lee mash up.
The-Fist-of-the-North-Star-Game-Has-Been-Confirmed-2.jpg

Then I ended up getting into Naruto and Bleach, That's about as deep as I have gotten into the world of Japanese anime. I just finished up watching some Bleach stuff I missed and I'm looking to expand into something else. I guess you could say I'm a fan of the power-up hero stuff.

Anyone have some recommendations? Thanks.

Sort:  

Upvoted, desu-ne! Fullmetal Alchemist might be a nice watch.
Banner

Gotta watch...
One price
Fullmetal Alchemist... Brotherhood
Attack on Titan
Tokyo ghoul
Sao/ Code geass?

SWORD ART ONLINE :D my fav

CODE GEASS hands down my absolute favorite!!!!
Death Note
Sword Art Online

but really most important - CODE GEASS!!!!!