You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Transitional Housing Network... (Church And State, You Have Failed This City!!)

in #steemit6 years ago

This sounds like a fantastic idea! I'm hoping that the people I interviewed in the Beloved Community come to steemit, to help give themselves a voice and hopefully a way to earn some cash. Maybe I'll set up an account for them 🤔 Ultimately, the major thing that was talked about was the ability to be autonomous, to determine their own destiny. Perhaps hooking up with charities that are already doing the work, and adding a crypto element to it, might be a good place to start. I was thinking about possibly getting involved with Denver Homeless out loud and see what might be helpful to get them on steemit- possibly creating an account that updates about what they are working on, that helps generate crypto for the organization... something to think about for sure.

Sort:  

I am putting the link to your interviews of the Denver tiny house community residents right here, because it is such a great reference point... Check this post out EVERYONE!! Hell, I will resteem it...

https://steemit.com/interview/@sunravelme/vijjvqlz