Do you know how to discover when an image was edited?

in #steemit6 years ago

More than once, I have had the opportunity to see some of my contacts, whether on whatapp, facebook, instagram or twitter upload altered photographs, either a selfie or a fake conversation from a chat.
fotoforencia112.PNG
Today I want to introduce you to this web page that helps us see when a photograph was altered, or a document was modified.

fotoforencia.PNG

its use is easy, you just have to upload the URL of the image or do it from your gallery.

I'll leave you a demonstration with an image that was edited and how it looks in this application

[fotoforencia.PNG()

Here we see how the image presents distortion in the waist of the woman.

fotoforencia1.PNG

In the analysis of the photo we place it in ELA

fotoforencia11.PNG
In the image that is not edited, the curvature of the girl is better seen.
fotoforencia1122.PNG
http://fotoforensics.com/

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Yes definitely

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Buena técnica. aliriera