You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Beginner's Guide To Success on Steemit!

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey Joe! Thanks for getting back so quickly :-)

From my own experience I can tell you that there are many different ways to succeed on Steem, and one of them is to create great content.

I am one of those who started from scratch (in July 2016), not having any money to invest, but plenty of time. My first ~25K Steem were exclusively earned by blogging, neither using any bid bots nor participating in any voting circles, but simply engaging with the community on a daily basis.

It's possible.

You probably wouldn't remember it, but the only time you commented on one of my blog posts was when I announced that I had just bought a piece of land with my Steem earnings :-)

Yes, $50-100 aren't much neither for you nor for me, but ask one of our users from Venezuela or Nigeria what value $50-100 dollars have to them. I'm just politely asking you to be a bit more open-minded and include these people in your thoughts.

I admire your journey and am really impressed how far you've come in such a short time. Your success story is a great showcase to pitch Steem to investors without any doubt.

Yet, on a top trending position the members of this community will hold you accountable for your doings, and if you present yourself as a role model then you shouldn't only do that for those who have thousands of dollars in their bank accounts.

I agree with you on the fact that Steem needs further investments to succeed, but that's not the only contribution needed to make STEEM become valuable. Without these thousands of users creating content here on a daily basis and engaging with one another, this blockchain would be nothing.

My comments were not aiming to bruise your impeccable story at all, but to inform those who watch your videos that the way presented here is not the only one.

Steem on 🤙

Sort:  

Respect ✊ @surfermarley and I was not aiming to take anything away from your comment above. When you joined in 2016 I am sure things were way different back then. I bet the way to earn Steem and Steem dollars 💵 was also different as well (I would actually love to hear how you were able to earn so much Steem back then!) congrats on your 25k for real! The reason I posted on your post was because I was genuinely inspired! And I think being able to turn great content into property is super cool 😎

When you try to be a role model and help others it’s going to be 💯 impossible to serve everyone. I understand your point with Steemians in other parts of the world - if you believe there is a better way to serve them I’m open to suggestions for sure. And I appreciate you holding me accountable. Steem on

Maybe we have the chance to talk about blogging strategies at Steemfest³. I am still not sure if I can make it, but I'll let you know.

Steem on and happy weekend!

Hope to see you there!!

how you reached to 72 i am still in 25 and i want to know how this number used to increase ?