You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here's why your potential payouts are going down

in #steemit7 years ago

Excellent explanation! Thanks for that!

What I've noticed, too, is that the amount of votes per article is decreasing significantly. It seems that people are voting less in general. Before HF19 I always received around 200+ votes per article (sometimes even 300) now they are at around 80 per article. Do you think that is due to the fact that we have only 10*100% votes per day now and the majority of big votes are given to a small group of successful players (trending content)? Another reason might be the fact that a lot of people have started upvoting their own posts since this has become quite lucrative now.
Before HF19 my posts were worth around $200, now I don't even reach $100. That hurts quite a bit :-)))

Interesting times though...

Sort:  

Interesting times indeed :)
I've noticed that too. Since HF19 the daily number of posts has risen sharply, but the number of votes stayed the same. Here are my statistics: https://steemit.com/steemit/@penguinpablo/this-week-saw-an-increase-of-42-in-the-daily-number-of-posts

I'm not sure about the cause. I think it's due to both of the reasons you mentioned.

Oh these statistics are simply awesome, thanks for sharing the link!!!