You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Experimental Proof that the quality of your posts does matter (some)

in #steemit8 years ago

Excellent write-up! Gave you the whole package: view, read, vote + follow :) I am happy it got numerous votes (that was very 'fair'! :)) so I could find it in the higher section of #steemit.
I loved the monkey part!!! Aren´t we all monkeys when it comes to comparison in the end? :) I am quite aware of these discussions here and have been asked several times by new users what they should do to improve their rankings. Well, there are so many factors having an influence on the success of a post, that it´s quite hard to give any serious recommendations. What is a bad post and what is a good post? It´s much about taste in the end.
If there might be one 'rule' it´s that posts which provide some considerable value to the community usually receive relatively good rewards. Value can be a lot of different things here, but mostly knowledge + entertainment.
I don´t think we should force 'fairness' here, because when it comes to rank content steemit is like real life. Your voice is worth something, but the community decides how much. I think people should not get angry if they are not heard in the beginning. They could shout out louder, use another tone, make friends which might have a better voice than they have, be creative. In the end it´s all about gaining attention, and we have all the same possibilities.
Steem on!

Sort:  

I haven't seen that "view" icon before. What does that do?

It counts user views :-)

So the majority of my up-votes came from people who haven't read the post?
115 votes - 37 views = 78 unread votes?
Seriously?

Yip. Ask the bot nannies and trail brokers :)
PS: I am not a robot, haha

That sucks. I am not writing for bots, but for people.