WHAT IF we used steemit power for a better world!? (My first 1K steemit dollars for kids education)

in #steemit8 years ago

Hello world!!! I am excited as on my very first day at school sharing this idea with you :-)

24 hours ago I made my first steps into steemit and I got completely amazed by its possibilities. Now I would like to share an idea with you which came up to my mind when I started reading all these wonderful blogs and stories out here.

WHAT IF steemit was an independent policital party and its campaign goal was creating a better world.
WHAT IF the political program of this party was developing a bright future for our kids.
WHAT  IF we considered that the support given by votes and the economical power generated by these votes was exclusively invested in education.

In times of global violence, terroristic attacks and murder I am just asking myself: where do all these lost souls come from and how is it possible that they don´t have any human values? I think the answer is  that there was nobody who ever teached them how to love and nobody who ever loved them.
They did not have the chance to enjoy education, they did not get to know how to establish and maintain relationships and how to move themselves in a social environment.

But hey! It´s never too late for a change.  

WHAT IF we weren´t trying to make a better world for our childen but better children for this world.
WHAT IF we agreed on universally significant values for our childen.
WHAT IF my very first 1K steemit dollars were invested in education. Would you support this idea?

No votes without a profound and reliable program. So here is mine - my top 6 values to be teached:

1) KNOW HOW TO APPOLOGIZE AND HOW TO SAY THANK YOU
Don´t  take anything for granted. Be thankful for whatever you have and  whatever others do for you. Say "thank you" even when you are receiving  anything as a matter of course. Be grateful and be humble. Recognize  your faults, especially if they involved others. There is nothing  bigger than saying "it was me, and I appologize". It will let you grow  and show others that you are self-critical and sincere. And: a little  "sorry" might solve conflicts and clear situations which otherwise could  have escalated.

2) GIVING IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN RECEIVING
Share what you have and show that you are a generous person. Making other people happy will make you happy too by its side effects. Show your empathy and guess how to make others smile. There is nothing more powerful than motivating others. When I was 3 years old my parents gave me a dollhouse for christmas, a wonderful little wooden house built by my father. Well "officially" Santa Claus did it. I was  overwhelmed by the beauty of my new treasure, suddenly ran to the front  door, my mom running behind, I opened it and shouted out loud into the  sky: "Thank you sooooooo much dear Santa Claus for this woooooonderful little doll house!" My mom cried, she couldn´t believe I was able to  show my gratefulness in that way at an age of 3.

3) YOU ARE WONDERFUL
One of the most powerful values on Earth is self-confidence. Our kids will need plenty of it to survive in this cruel, competetive and ruthless  world. Tell them how much you love them every single day. Everybody is wonderful in his/her own single way. Show them that giving compliments is a natural process. Be pro-people, stand up for what you like, shake hands and applaud. Celebrate others, there is nothing more beautiful than unconditional appreciation.

4) BE ACTIVE AND CREATIVE
Know how to use your own creativity to entertain yourself. Go get out into wild environments, the world is full of natural toys and adventures. It is scientifically proved that there is a direct correlation between physical excercise and mental balance. So move!

5) BE SINCERE
You may lie to others, but you cannot ever lie to yourself. People who don´t play fair at the tennis court won´t do so outside the game. We  need to be able to trust each others, it´s the basis of any prosperous relationship.
When I was 6 years old I kicked a friend of  mine out of my house. He was trying to fool when we were playing a board  game called "Malefiz". My mother was surpised when I closed the door behind him. She asked me what happend and I said: "I don´t play with cheaters."

6) BE RESPECTFUL AND KIND
My parents told me to always say "Hello" to other people who crossed my  way on the streets. We were living in a small village and people know  each other, but hey! Why not just salutate, it is the easiest way to  make other people feel good. Be kind and help others who are not that  strong as you are, open doors, help this old lady to carry her shopping  bags home, pick up the coins which accidentally felt down when the man  in front of you wanted to pay at the cash desk. Be nice, it is free but  has an unbelievable impact!

It´s never too late to be an educated person. Education does not know any time schedules. It´s now!

WHAT IF we brought all our fources together to help our kids to become careful, strong, generous, kind and aware little human beings.
WHAT IF we started today.
WHAT IF this wasn´t just an article.

Thank you very much for your attention!!! I cannot wait to press the publish button.

Hugs and kisses and STEEMIT
Marly -

PD: This smile is for you...:-)


Sort:  

I upvoted You

I love this post and your positivity! Keep it up. :)

Thank you very much for your kind words!! I will do so :-)

To bad you are not getting more votes for this. Dont give up!

Thank you for your nice comment. Sometimes it´s not only about the votes, it already made me happy to spread this idea and at least think about a solution. I cannot keep sitting while so many bad things are happening around...