You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation strategies for minnows

in #steemit8 years ago

Recently I've found myself among top-50 most effective curators ( with first 10 positions occupied by bots ) http://steemwhales.com/trending/?p=1&d=7&s=cr
Mine curation strategy was always : customize my feed by picking up interesting authors and upvote about 90% of what I see in my feed.
I agree that recently any interesting author is discovered really soon.

Sort:  

I'll second this. If your feed has quality people on it, you can do very well simply upvoting them. Before I launched my greed-bot, this was my curation strategy and I was pretty happy with it.

It's not fair to call it greed-bot, its intensity is not just money, it wants to learn )

Yeah, greed has negative-er connotations than I meant. I just meant that it's optimized for money and not quality.