My Steem Journey Progress Log #6 - Day 58

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Today is my 58th day on Steem and this is my Steem Journey Log #6.

I am tracking my journey and progress towards my goals on the Steemit platform through a series of journey logs.

steem-journey-log.png

Image Credit

divider-red

Approach

approach

divider-red

Current Goals

Total Steem Power: 1000
Owned Steem Power: 500
Delegated Steem Power: 500
Followers: 500
Reputation: 60

divider-red

Progress Report

I am happy with the progress I made since my last update 6 days ago. I think I can do better, but its progress nevertheless.

Update #1 - Splendid progress in SP - Up by 40 SP

I received the payments from Ned's upvote which I mentioned in my previous journey log and I converted all of the SBD earned to SP. This has given me a good amount of SP increase, so I am happy about it. I do not think such kind of increase will be seen anytime soon, but this was a good booster shot.

Update #2 - @underground published a late draft of the @minnowbootcamp charter

MBC Charter Link

I am in Rung 2 now and working towards Rung 3 which is 250 SP. This intermediate goal is exactly halfway to my current personal goal of 500 SP, so Rung 3 is a good intermediate goal to work towards. As I have written in a previous post how the Steem marathon needs to be broken into smaller sprints to keep the motivation going. So thanks everyone at @minnowbootcamp for helping me mentally to stay focussed.

Update #3 Approval to @qurator

I finally got into @qurator yesterday. Thanks to the wonderful @scrooger for his support and help. I had to pay 4 Steem for this but I think this is a good investment for the long term as I will get daily upvotes from them going forward. I now have a few of these lifetime voting subscriptions (@feedyourminnows and @steembasicincome being the other two).

Update #4 Whitelisted on @smartsteem

I got whitelisted with a SmartScore of 3 stars (highest rating). This should also help me in the long run as this is a service which provides instant upvotes at the click of a button and getting whitelisted means it will be easier for me to buy more votes as I grow.

20180302_report.png

Image Credit: @svkrulze

divider-red

What I have done since my last progress report

Update on my Ramblings on Life Series: I published one article in this series during this period. Please check it out:
Ramblings on Life #9 If I can do it with a broken arm, SO CAN YOU

I took part in my first Steemit contest sponsored by the awesome @maverickinvictus and judged by the fantastic @eaglespirit. Though I did not win, I was happy with what I produced and I lost to some really great submissions, so it was a great experience all in all. I think you may like my entry (below link) if you like myth and mystery and a touch of fantasy.
Wolfbrother

✦ This is the first of the two posts I wrote on Steem and Steemit during this period. Here I talk about how competition will take us nowhere on Steemit and may eventually destroy the spirit of this platform.
Darwin's evolution is not good for Steemit and Steemians

✦ My second post on Steem and Steemit was my analysis on how different and unique an investment opportunity Steem and Steemit provides. If you are interested in your financial future on Steemit, you may find this interesting.
The unique financial and investment opportunity that Steem provides

✦ I wrote a personal memoir about a few things I remember from my childhood. It's really a humorous take on a child's view of this world. Have a visit, you may remember something from your own childhood which I request your to share in the comments.
What a child imagines and what an adult remembers

I created two Zaps on Zappl.com. Zappl is targeting the micro-blogging community. I have started to like using this service. You can quickly share with your readers what you find on the internet using this service built on top of Steem.
Here is my Zappl profile, please go check it out:
https://zappl.com/@svkrulze

divider-red

Log Frequency

frequency

divider-red

Get Free Crypto Coins

free-crypto2.jpg

Image Credit

divider-red

upvote-share-resteem

steem-engine.png

crypto-empire

Click on the banners to learn more about each community

leave-comment.png

Sort:  

Great update man! We will be sure to keep you motivated and if need to we can have @eaglespirit whip you.

I will do my job, Sir. I am afraid of @eaglespirit's whipping :D

Don't know man, might be worth it hahahha

good first of all congratulations that you achieved good rank in such short time keep it up and thanks for sharing your post to motivate others best of luck man

thank you and wish you a great journey on Steemit as well... hard work will pay :)

you welcome bro and definitely hard will pay

great article man you just describe everything purely i appreciate that keep going like that

resteem by @ramsha-tahir

thanks for the resteem, appreciate that :)

Congrats Souvik! I'm happy that you are progressing and growing. Let's continue to do this together. :)

yes, we will do this together dawn :)

Yay! Great progress and goals! Thank you for the shout out! xx Eagle