You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For the STEEM Newbie: More Proof Commenting Works!

in #steemit6 years ago

So here's my comment, I mentioned this in @taskmaster4450's post as well. Commenting gave me the life support when I was starting off on Steem.

Something which I did not share in @taskmaster4450's post:
I actually had a broken right arm when I started here. So it was impossible for me to research and write long articles. That's when I stumbled upon this goldmine. Had it not been for comments there was a good chance I would be liking meme's on FB now :)

Commenting is easier than writing your own article because the premise is already set by the author and other commenters.

However, no one should take this lightly and post BS as comments. That takes you nowhere. Write something which has meaning not only to you but also to the reader's of your comment. Add to the discussion, do not spam it.

Sort:  

Indeed... man writing comments with a broken arm must have been a drag.
Is it usable already?

It's much better now. At least I can type with it with periodic resting