You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What if steemit auto-delegated all daily unused whale voting power to active curators?

in #steemit5 years ago

Of course you can google it but im here to help, so im happy to try :D
Ok first of 5k of sp is 0.34bitcoin Or and 29litecoin(do note im not familiar with litecoin, i dont trade in it :P LOL ) Do you have that juust laying around? AS never invest(steemit is after all a crypto currency and we dont know what will happend) in a amount you cant lose ;)
Yes finance vise it make sence to power up and buy sp. As you gain power of the blockchain ;)
See steemit as a big pie, the more sp you hold, the more power you have over the pei... and the more of the pie you will get ;) :D do note 10% will always go to the pool & the witnesses, soo its also importent to vote for your vitnesses & pick them you think help the platform the best :D
Secondly, juust sitting on crypto is never good......
ref= refresh ;)
It grows by transaction; that is ALLLLL activety on the platform, votes, coments, post and sooo on LOL You can alss mine it :)
My sp(MVEST) grows as i hold a bigger peice of the total found, as soon as anyyy member do a transaction :P anyone with sp will get a piece but its not notebel until you hold more sp /MVEST.
Oh god what a question LOL first it depends on the amount of transaction during that 30days, i might be of in my math now, ok? i think its around 20sp or so. BUT do note thats juust sitting......
No its not, as my sp grows and i get a bigger peice, that grows PLUS this number is my act doing nooothing.. As soon as i do something i earn more ;)
Aww noow your comeing to my ballpark- curations ;) this boat i rock LOL
see, by curating i make around 2sp A DAY ;) and thats ona bad day LOL
Curating is fab, as your making your vp work for you, while you do nothing LOL & again, the more and better act i upv the bigger my reward will be PLUS here is were MVEST come in, i can earn 6000MVEST per day but now it depend IF i was smart to get BEFORE the bigger acts upv LOL
I think i covered all now? ;)

Sort:  

Thank you so much for explaining. I might have more than that, I might not, this is the internet so... :D Why is it not good to just sit on hoodle (honest question). Sitting on 100 K USD in bitcoin from 2009 to 2019 would make it into somewhere around 8 billion dollars. Not bad sitting money, right? Then add to that that while sitting on crypto one can run a business at the same time making money every day. ;) I wish I did that but unfortunately I missed that train.

I hope i was clear enuff???
Aww good boy and , how is it with them cute passwords then? ;) LOL
As liqouid fonds dont work for YOU. Yes but if you invested and got intrest of that money, a even better sitting pool, right? ;) and add crypto is sencetive to market changes.. you might have less then you bought them for ;) :P LOL Crypto currency is not the same as fiat ;) LOL
One sure can do that :D i see steemit as my retire found , ok i work my act but as i told you, by leaving it as is, i would make orca soon & thats some serious sp ;) LOL But i also love more, which is why i do activetys here ;) secodnly, i enjoy photography, and here i get payed for my hobby, so steemit for me is a tripple win :D

Haha, "good boy".. where is the halo smiley when I need it. :D

Just out of curiosity, when you upvote something the first thing you do on any given day, how much is that upvote worth for the content creator when your power is what it is now? And is your vote worth the same for the creator on a comment, video or regular post?

True with crypto, but I think if you buy crypto now after the 2017 correction it will be reasonably sure to be worth 10-40 times more in 4-8 years. But you never know.

NIce with the retirement fund. ;)

And yes, I also love creating. I just wish I would find the right assistant to edit, upload and post what I create on all platforms so I can focus on creating.

Actually I should advertise here in the Philippines for someone..

he he ;)
Ok first of my act upv around 25-37 acts Any given day ;) Yes i deluute vp and there for vote value, i do recover faster the more sp i have.
Hm author will always get the bigger peice of the pie, now here it depends on WHEN i shoose to upv... !!! This is importent, if i know a post generaits a high vale OFTEN, i go in a vote after 14min but i lose 5% to the comen pool, so for me this is a calculation (i do calculate on alll posts i vote, this is how i make my money here ;) )Then you also need to see the way of posting: 100% OR 50/50 im not loveing to upv 100 as i get less in return BUT here the author gets a crap load of Sp ;) LOL
My vote vale will be the same for the author, regardless if its a video/post. But as i said earlier, it depends on how many voters and how & when they voted. Im not a fan of upv coments, i guess i havent really done the math on that ;)
as of now; my vp is 94,79% value is 0.30 , i dont usually have this high % but il guess peeps havent been posting ;) I will keep a 0.3 value down to 80% but that also mean i muuust vote with 100% O.o
To fully understand this, you need to understand the curations ;)

One got to save for them oldY days ;)

Yes i agree & belive the big crypto winners are the once , who got started -08

Get creating then :D woohooo as of now, it cost you time buuut youl get it back, or thats the hope LOL :P

Oh, now thats cool, get to learn the system first then you might be able to help 'someone' out :D

Time to sleep over here, thank you again, now at least I have a liiiittle better idea of how it all works. :)