You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying to Get Beyond Monetary Rewards

in #steemit7 years ago

Yep, comments will be paid exactly 7 days from the post's posting time. I'm not positive if posts themselves can have time extended like they currently do on the first payout.

I do expect to see the UI not handle the unlimited nesting well when they get deep. But even if not ideal, I'd prefer it this way than trying to track down what comment replied to what. I'd expect there to be a push to clean the UI a bit after seeing what it does on this one.

Good point on the downvoting bots. There are some others that had been doing that as well (maybe still going, I quite following after a while) that ended up prompting changes to the notification showing flag systems. Overall, while I understand the annoyance and detriment these can have to new users, most are little more than a nuisance, having little SP. Iflagtrash however is a bit larger account in comparison, where it can actually have more influence on payouts.

I will say on these downvote bots is that a big piece of frustration is most users (often) not being given an idea of why they are being flagged, at least explicitly. Even though I'm sure there is some reason (since most people would by default take a chunk of steem just to devote to flagging,) it doesn't always fix the issue by doing it this way. However, I have seen 'upvote' bots created in the past to directly offset certain downvote bots.

While ideally we could use our words instead of flags in scenarios like these, often it's either an emotional response from the bot owner or they are fed up after long strings of arguments. However, overall I can't claim to know the criteria being used to be put on these downvote bot lists. Really though in my eyes, iflagtrash would be the only one with a 'meaningful' effect to be concerned with.

I tried a bit to retitle it, but after a while, I really just wanted to finally hit submit. Lol. But I'm still trying to think of replacement for what I've got, sure I'll edit it once one comes to mind.