You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Missing Puzzle Piece: Moderation

in #steemit8 years ago

Does the moderation only make the user experience better? Will this open market accomplish the same thing over time? Not trying to be negative about your comments because; 1) My Reddit experience is limited, and, 2) Is Steemit only about user experience? I guess I'm trying to ask, poorly it seems; Can Steemit be judged against Reddit? Aren't they two different things?

Sort:  

By naming this site "Steemit," I think the creators have revealed that it is meant to be, at least in some ways, much like reddit. What I value at reddit is that someone else has taken the time and effort to remove the chaff from content I'm interested in. If that can be done here in a distributed, decentralized way, I'm all for it but moderators seem to be doing a pretty good job elsewhere.

Interesting perspective. I appreciate your thoughts.