You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin is too volatile for me: Stability is coming.

in #steemit7 years ago

This is the issue that most of those coins have no real world connection and will disappear. The banks will be sure that every coin they make is backed by them and connected to the largest organizations in the world. They will offer security of mind... false security but one people respond to.

Sort:  

I believe that. It's sad that some of the worst criminals in the world control our money, and entire global economy. If a few dozen (at least) were still rotting away in prison from the 2008 fiasco, maybe they'd at least think twice before they do what they do. I doubt much would change, but I'd enjoy watching different ones head to prison from time to time. Instead, they're making their $150 million/year salaries, and getting their $100 million bonuses, and that's just what we know about! I literally get a sick feeling when I think about it. Some people are starving, yet some of this scum could literally feed small countries!