You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Screw Malicious Flagging: 1 Flag Vs 130+ Votes

in #steemit6 years ago

Yes, its a problem I believe will rot the system from inside out. Ability to flag should be earned or at least taken away from anyone miss-using it. The system is wrong as it encourages people to use flagging if they believe the votes are too high. In my opinion if people believe the votes are too high, upvote like crazy the posts you like. It has same effect on reward pool.

Sort:  

yeah, and when they flag the big earners, the reward pool gets redistributed back out to everyone else, including all the spam bots. doesn't solve any problems. Steemit should just implement the system of steemfollower.com and 99% of the problem is solved right away.

Wait. I didn't know steemfollower had such an inner working. Why do you think it would solve the problem for Steemit?

It's right you want to say

Hello, @maksud01. I don't think you're expressing your ideas very well. You might want to put a little more effort in your self-expression skills. :P

I still don't understand how the bots quite work. I though about writing about them but the diversity of who uses them, how they work and why they work I have not quite grasped but I find it oddly fascinating. not sure about them at all. They really seem to stack the decks against us all. but this whole post/ blog / thread is very educational for us newbies / minnows.