You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on a week with voting power.

in #steemit6 years ago

There are several ways to use Minnowbooster to make money depending on how much and what currency you have to invest. Two ways that I use it:

  1. When I had more Steem Power than I knew how to use, I could lease it to other users through a market that Minnowbooster runs. So instead of having 5000 SP, I was getting 4.825 STEEM per day.
  2. Minnowbooster buys other people's voting power at a discount and resells it. So you can use their bot to buy an upvote that will give you an 18% return. (For me it's 25% because I'm on the whitelist.) It's somewhat complicated but very worth taking the time to understand.
Sort:  

i Agree with you sir @tcpolymath

It sounds complicated, so I will take my time to familiarize myself with steemit first. When I have more confidence, I will look into minnowbooster again. But thanks, your simple explanation has save me tons of time trying to understand minnowbooster.

Yeah, it can take a long time to understand things here. Evaluating complex systems is something I find extremely fun, so I'm having a grand old time.