Lost My Password!

in #steemit7 years ago

I made the mistake of losing my Steemit password :/
I'm still logged in.

Is there anyway I could retrieve it? (I've been researching but still nothing).
I'm using Internet Explorer and it's not saved on here.

If not, how can I go about deleting this account and starting another?

SAVE YOUR PASSWORDS!!!!..... GET A TATTOO OF IT IF NECESSARY! lol

Sort:  

no. but you can regenerate a password, i wouldn't go as far as a tattoo. I lost my password and found it in my email drafts.

Only To help, i spent 1 week to try to input my lost password , password is not custom written(not some your phrase ), password is like private key from hash-256 Try to look somewhere around your desktop, that password can not be remember so you must have written somewhere , try to search in your passdocs or your notes