You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INSIDER ADDRESSES THE EOS CONTROVERSY, STEEMIT & A WORLD OF CRYPTO

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Really interesting interview guys! I particularly loved that quote at the beginning. What @officialfuzzy saying and what I know about Dan from his Steem writings and overall achievements are the main reasons of why I never hesitated to invest into EOS from the very start.

The full quote is posted below by @vlemon

It's a very powerful quote.

Sort:  

I also appreciated what Justin was saying at the very end, albeit not clearly enough, that if we are not careful about what we support, we will end up with the current "evil empire" taking over any new movements because they have the money and the flash behind them. He's also right that there's a lot of "dumb money" out there that is just chasing a buck. They will migrate to whatever is popular to make money without thinking about whether the crypto has: 1) good technology with a future, 2) a good project with a genuine value offering or 3) something that is good for the majority of people and cryptos in the long run. You vote with your money in this regard. I think it also says everything that Ethereum is the "corporate coin" of choice with mirrored pyramids as a logo. Not really a coincidence I think.

Wow...man u are 100% where i was when i called that on ethereum.

Change bitcoin to any Altcoins Instantly ! It is a cryptocurrency exchange with the most favorable rates and the fairest terms. Your exchange has never been so smooth. https://changelly.com?ref_id=44c1f9794b98

Well written, @teamsteem! I'm not a trader, and I'm not a crypto expert.

All I need to know is that Dan's motivation and goals in life are the same as mine. He's fighting to destroy control systems and maximize individual liberty. For that reason alone, I will gladly throw some money his way.

I'm not in the fight to financially profit from it either, but good people must build wealth and wield it to further liberty's cause. If we do not, our enemies will always have a huge advantage.

Thank you for the mention @teamsteem.
I totally agree and that is why I am also a (currently) happy participant in the EOS project.

I am in agreement with you.