You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Problems With The New Logo - A Critical Review - How About A Community Contest To Fix The Logo?

in #steemit7 years ago

I didn't present an alternative because I doubt they are open to changing it.

Yeah we can't do much about that. Although...
What if you held a contest, and once the option is there..
Never know, might entice them to at least test it out internally..
It would be a good community engagement project if nothing else.
A way of exploring peoples ideas without undermining the current choice.

At the end of the day though, there are many successful brands with average logos.
People get used to it or just accept that they don't like it.

Also, yeah you do present as someone that knows the points of branding.
I did appreciate your video. Thank you for doing so.

Sort:  

I appreciate your feedback. Thanks a lot for taking time to give me some ideas.