My First Hundred Followers On Steemit And Lessons Learned

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2017-06-06-12-47-57.png

Yesterday around noun I reached my first hundred followers. It was a long process in my case and here are my seven lessons that I take:

  1. Set up your main audience

I realised from day one that I cannot address all subjects as I am not particular good on all of them. I thought about my area of expertise and write about that. I know about meditation, as I am practicing for more than 10 years and I did write about it. I would not write about market fluctuations, trading, mining, crypto tendencies as yet I don't know much about.

  1. Don't copy others

At one point one of my post was flagged. It took me only few seconds to assess that this is bad and I asked the person that flagged my post what's wrong and he thought that I took one of my pictures from him. I explained that I didn't and updated the post with the source. But I can guess is a good point. We should post original content otherwise the network will not gain value

  1. Use feelings to hook the audience

If you write information without being ingenious passioned about your readers will feel it. When I wrote posts just for the coins people didn't fall on this and I must say I am glad they didnt. I meditated what is missing and I learned to use it in my furthers articles. I improved and must thank you a lot for you help and feedback.

  1. Comment if you believe you can help

At the begining I use to comment just to attract users attention. Nothing interesting to say, I was just had my numbers in my view. Then I searched on which comments are the ones that get rewarded and changed my practice. I only comment if I really like or I am enthusiastic about some article or if I can offer genuine feedback. Words are energy as well so I choose not to waste them on nonsense. Also I never ask someone to follow me. I choose to inspire 😜

  1. Have fun along the way

I do believe that steemit platform is making a better world. Yesterday at the bitcoin meeting I was the only one in the position to defend it. I've heard people opinion based on thin year as they did not even tried. So as I say to them I will tell you. Don't do anything unless you care about it. The results you get are connected with two main things: involvement and easiness. The easiness way is the way of fun. Do see life in the Buddhist way nothing is so serious that you cannot make fun about. So I do post lot of my funs and laughs.

At the end I just want to thank everyone for help and inspiration and steem on 😍

Sort:  

Congratulations on the milestone, @teodora! Good points to keep in mind:)

Thank you @teodora. As a new user, this information is quite valuable :) You just gained a new follower!

Glad I could help @zippox See you around and good luck :)

Congratulations, I just started yesterday & I think I have about 9 followers so I still have lots of work to put in. Must be really exciting, keep up the good work. Good Luck ;)

Thank you @agstakzz you might check one of my previous posts on how to attach a picture to your profile if you think is handy :) Good luck and see you around, over the rainbow :))

Hello @teodora, I've been searching your post you mentioned but I can't find it. Could you please link me to it? I would really appreciate it, thanks.