You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Build Your Steemit Power Through Meet-Ups

in #steemit7 years ago

Thank you for the upvote, malik.roxane. I know what you mean. Sometimes we reach out and nobody responds. Put yourself in their shoes. Think about why they would want to respond to you. Read your invitation from their point of view.

Find the solid benefits they will get. Talk about, and work to get, important people to be there and/or have great reasons why they should get together. Always think in terms of the other person's point of view.

Let me know how that goes and please stay in touch. I appreciate your kind words and wish you the very best.

Sort:  

Thanks for your reply @terrybrock. I will apply your advices (and apply it also in my every day life, it's a very good advice in fact !). I think people doesn't reply for two reasons : they may not have seen the information. And there are maybe not more than only few belgian people here on Steemit.

About the important people to get there, that's a very smart advice. I even not think about that. You know, I even don't know who are these " important" belgian steemian... I need to look for it.

Keep in touch,

Roxane