You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Build Your Steemit Power Through Meet-Ups

in #steemit7 years ago

Yes, the beauty of a Meet-Up is you get to see people you've encountered only online in the real world. I'm based in Orlando, FL. You might think about announcing a Houston area Meet-Up and see who responds. Of course, like many areas, Houston takes in a lot of territory. However, it would be a good way to connect with a lot of people. Let me know how it goes for you on that.

Sort:  

Thank you @terrybrock...since I am pretty new at this I might wait before starting a meet up in Houston...I just want to become a little bit more familiar and comfortable with it, thanks for planting that seed!

I agree with you. Get to know the community here. Find people from Houston here. Then when you feel more comfortable you can think more seriously about doing a Meet-Up in the Houston area. Great to have you on board!