You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 7 Steem Apps Stealing Your Rewards... And 3 That Aren't!

in #steemit6 years ago

Great article. Yes, it would be nice if they were more transparent. I found out Steepshot took 15% last week...THE HARD WAY! I was using bots on a steepshot post and boy that was a mistake. I knew dtube took 25% because I use to upload there in the beginning. It did not seem worth it to me. If you are not really known or popular there your videos get lost real quick.

Sort:  

Thanks @tesscooks4u, I appreciate your comments and feedback. Yeah it’s hard to be profitable using any of these apps with upvote bots. And I do like using bots, especially for posts that I want to gain traction. So now I’m thinking more about that. I also didn’t have a huge following on YouTube or anything.. and my following here is still minimal... so I may start posting more to YouTube and embed it here. I spent the afternoon hiking and this was pretty much all I thought about lol. It’s basucally a business decision for me and I’ll have to decide what’s best for my viewers and my channel.