You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The First Book of My Series- The Allies of Old- REBORN is ON AMAZON! Momentous Day! I LOVE YOU STEEMIT! (steemit collages inside!)

in #steemit6 years ago

Well, congrats on the book release! How much time did it take? I would love to write something too, but the problem is that english is not my main language, i would have to up my reading game to actually get better at my writing game!

The book sounds amazing from the summary, and even though you aren't good at summarizing you did an amazing job!

I resteemed hopefully you will get lots of sell! And maybe some of that money will come to Steem :P

And again congrats on your achievement !

Sort:  

Thanks, I appreciate it! By time do you mean to write it? It took me a little over a year of serious hours to write and re-write, then a bit more time for editing etc.

You're English is great, I don't think it would take much for you to perfect it :) I'm in awe of the ability to speak more than one language fluently!

Thanks again!!

I know portuguese, english and some spanish, and still want to learn some mandarin and maybe german and french, but i really need to perfect english, there are many words wich aren't part of my vocabulary!

1 year of serious writing... that's a whole lot of time, might put that in my to do list for the future!