You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Frustrating Times for Minnows post Hard Fork 19. I'm Done with @Randowhale, are You?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Kudos to you for having the balls to stick your head above the water and speak out. I've only been here a couple of weeks, so I'm still feeling my way around, but based on what I've seen, so far I'm not seeing the value in groveling with my SP for crumbs. Looks more like a good way to ruin this site because newcomers arrive to see this state of affairs and are turned off. What? People are going to leave FB to escape the censorship and exploitation of their privacy only to arrive here to face further exploitation with a different face? Nature abhors a vacuum, so someone needs to fix this before a better alternative raises it's head and people are left holding a bunch of worthless steem. Do you really want the capable and determined individuals that you have attracted to this site to go off and create another that ultimately replaces this one? It wouldn't be the first time that something like that has happened.


Sort:  

Thanks for reading and leaving such a thorough comment. I agree and you are so right about the vacuum. Steemit used to be good and the way it is set up, it will soon be good. I hope so.

I'd rather suggest that you copy this comment, break into 3-4 paragraphs and post on your blog. Makes a good post in my opinion.