You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Objective Look at Vote Buying Bots and Some Other Steemit Stuff

in #steemit6 years ago

I feel too jaded to even try to understand anything about this site anymore. The more you peel the layers "of what you thought will be an awesome fruit or healthy way of you to grow your craft honestly and make some money of it idea' you are left disappointed.

I am among those who get tempted to occasionally try bots in search of soothing our artistic egos. One would prefer to have readers manually upvoting their work but no one has that time anymore here. We all want to be whales so bad and sell our votes.

I am currently struggling to get to people we joined this site together but they are way ahead of me thanks to bots. The same controversial bots that my soul is still torn over. Sometimes I want to use them so badly and propel my stagnant minnow status and maybe I indulge a bit but it is a habit that I bitterly want to drop.

Sort:  

Agree - I've toyed with bots. Don't like what they stand for and seems to sum up the short-term mentality that many users have - wanting instant results! Not good for the long-term growth of the platform.