You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Its time to clean up the Steemit subreddit!

in #steemit6 years ago

That is an awesome idea! For me personally, when researching anything I first look on Reddit. When I saw the Steemit subreddit I was 'disappointed' to say the least. If we want to become as big as reddit we also have to be represented there and maybe put ads on big subreddits like cryptocurrency etc. But I definitely agree with you on the fact that r/Steemit needs some cleaning up.

Sort:  

Yeah the ads is a great idea as well and we should look into pricing, etc and maybe the posts discussed in this post can work as a way to fund it!

I sure would like to help! The biggest thing is that if Reddit had more knowledge about Steemit lot's of the reddit folk would come over here. Currently Reddit still provides the most information on a vast amount of subjects, basically anything you can think of. In my opinion Steemit has the same potential tbh.