You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnows! Lets Change the Reward Pool!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Being illegal... What are the punishments if you are caught?

It depends. The cases are judged by Riot Games - The Creators. There have been popular cases of people being banned completely from the game most prominently Tyler1. I got banned for toxic behavior btw, I lost a ranked game on purpose.

the eternal knowledge seeker.

Followed you.

Sort:  

Wow, that's big.

Do those who are banned from a game come back with a spun IP address?

Toxic behavior! Shame on you, there are children playing!

... Alas, that is what I should expect from those who hail from the land of Buzz...

Ditto, Sir Kill ;)

Do those who are banned from a game come back with a spun IP address?

It depends. At first your account will get temporarly banned after that you might get your account permabanned. You are still allowed to create new accounts. If you got enough banned accounts you might get banned as a person. There is still VPN tho.

Riot had to let Tyler back into the community cause people loved him too much

And no he did not reform after this video it took him almost a year to get unbanned and the video was shot before the ban.

Oh wow!

Drama Drama Drama. lol

I remember hearing about how toxic he was. But from what I hear he earned pretty good money...

He is the archetype rough skin soft heart. He actually made some pretty entertaining content like cooking streams and playing H1Z1 while he was banned from League. He kinda proofed that people don't watch him because he is an asshole all the time , but because their is actually some humor and smartness underneath all that alpha-male, "Im 6ft 3''!" talk.

Toxicity can hinder debate, but pretending to be an anger-free human is also not the way to go, imo. I also talk smack to some of my League friends and it only got me in trouble once when I poked into old wounds that I did not know existed, I think they normally know where I am coming from.

I also like a lot of political humor and when we are honest: political humor is just a sensitive cocktail of stereotypes and outrage.

TL;DR Drama is nice and daddy as long as it does not overshadow real issues.

So a big lug soft teddy bear with us bite if crossed :)

They made him sounds to be psychotic monster. Just goes to show there's two sides to every story...

I'm Italian, and my Grandpa really was a sailor. I get it.

;)