I'm fully UNDELEGATED now . . . I've got my big girl panties on!

in #steemit6 years ago

Big Girl.jpg

Yet another milestone has been achieved. I'm on my own STEEM now!

So, apparently when you start your account in STEEMIT, the STEEM bot is generous enough to "lend" you 15 SP (Steem Power) so you can fully participate in the platform. This allows you to upvote up to 10 articles a day, or comment 5-7 comments per day or even post about 5 articles per week comfortably without running out of Steem Voting Power.

As you earn Steem Power with your comments and posts, STEEM bot gives you loans you less and less delegated steem power . . . always keeping your steem power at least 15SP.

When you earn or purchase enough steem power to have 15SP on your own, you are officially UNDELEGATED from the Steem Bot and you are standing on your own two feet on the Steemit Platform.

Just a couple of days ago, I powered up from my STEEM cache and went ahead and boosted my SP to 15. And now, the training wheels are off! And I feel free. Every gain that I receive in SP now makes me a little bit stronger on the Steemit Platform. My upvotes will be worth more.

This is wonderful. My next milestone . . . 500SP (500 Steem Power) so I can get my slider for upvote percentage power. It's gonna be a long haul and alot of work, but I can't wait until I achieve my goal.

Hey STEEMIT family . . . I'm a big girl now!

Sort:  

Cool, I was wondering how the delegation works. I have 21 SP. I wonder if 15 is still delegated... I too will set a goal to reach 500 SP. Congrats on your awesome start and best wishes. Following your blog now!

Congrats! Good reward for a woman bringing positive input to this community!