You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As Facebook Shoots Themselves in the Foot, Steemit Thrives as It Rewards Users Instead of Leeches Off Them

in #steemit6 years ago

Yeah, I hear what you are saying but I'm still on Facebook a lot. That's where all my friends are. Steemit is great because I'm meeting new friends that are into crypto. But facebook friends are usually behind the curb for new technology, new industry, etc. This "STEEMIT" is just too complicated for most of my friends who are NOT content creators (in their mind). I personally, know they are content creators because I watch them on FACEBOOK creating content all day every day. Just saying.

Sort:  

That is where the leeching comes into play. Facebook monetizes everyone's content without giving a single penny of it to the creator. @tftproject pays employees to create video that gets millions of views which facebook monetizes, makes millions, and then shits on us with an algo change...