You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Challenge You Today to Quote Me Wrong. My 50 STEEM Is Up For Grabs!!!!!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I think you can be totally right, most people however don't really understand how this can happen because they don't understand exponential functions:
I tried to explain this in a post : curious how long it would take with actual growth rates to reach 50 MILLION steemers? people don't really understand how powerful a growth rate of 4% a WEEK really is. That means that something can DOUBLE in about 3,5 months. (and the growth rate seems to be accelerating!)

I explain in my post here and show some calculations how far and fast 4%/week growth can bring us, really exciting!
Please share with your friends, because few people understand how powerful this is!
https://steemit.com/steem/@the-traveller/why-you-still-are-massively-underestimating-steemit-com-exponential-functions-you-probably-don-t-really-understand-them

Sort:  

I'm hopeful that I'm right. Thanks for your comment @the-traveller.