You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Examining Honey from a Different Perspective - Steemit Sock Puppetry Continues

in #steemit8 years ago

The system accounts for use of voting bots and that is why we have weighted votes.

This is a great investigation but I don't think this is particularly evil.

It is a bit naughty but if people like the content then where is the harm?

It shows ingenuity.

Also I think there may be certain view or opinions that certain people may not feel comfortable making under their known account e.g. about their sexuality or something else sensitive.

I don't see the harm in this. We already have multiple bots voting anyway. If I had several accounts I would probably vote for my own posts in the same way that I might also pay to promote them.

If someone was creating hundreds of accounts then I might see the issue.

Sort:  

It is shady as hell and one of the reasons I haven't put my actual cash into this system.