You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Missing FAQ - A Beginners Guide To Using Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

You need to convert to Bitcoin using an exchange like Blocktrades or Poloniex. Then you can sell the bitcoins on a service like Localbitcoins or some exchanges will let you convert Bitcoins into US dollars. Just Google Bitcoin to dollar conversion as there may be different services available depending on your local laws.

Sort:  

Thank you. I understand how to exchange Bitcoins but I didn't know how to convert Steem into Bitcoin :/

OK the easiest way is using Blocktrades - I made a post here that takes you through the process:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@thecryptofiend/how-to-use-the-new-blocktrades-interface-to-exchange-steem-for-bitcoins

Feel free to DM me in the chat if you have any more questions.

OK, great, thank you much!!!

PS Do you know the answer to my other question...? I've just posted about it on my profile too... Thank you!