Is Reputation Ranking Really Matters On Steemit Or It's Just A Number ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค” !!

in #steemit โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

DQmQik3SYE7gShoBP38Wty7kb4s2LnavPdhzA1NDb8TofvU.jpeg
Source

Hello All Dear Steemit Friends,

Friends my today's topic is a little bit different and i only sharing my personal point of view on the reputation system on Steemit and why i thinks that it is just some numbers nothing very special,

So friends as we all know that when we create our new account on Steemit we all got a base ranking of 25 and that ranking will increase or decrease based on the number and power of upvote or downvote we received on our Steemit account,

But many of my friends asked me that is the reputation really matters on Steemit and is their any surety that if they crossed 60+ reputation they get success on Steemit and my clear answer for this question is a big NO ,

Because reputation is just based on the upvote worth and as we know now days many Bots available which are providing buying service of powerful upvotes and they just invest their own money to earn some quick reputation and thinks that after reaching at a specific reputation they are surely get big users support but that is totally wrong thinking,

Because I've seen many users with a reputation above 65-70 but they didn't get any big upvote from the whale community on Steemit and all their post rewards are their own invested upvote that they bought from different upvote providers on Steemit,

And the biggest reason of this is that they already pushed and over rewarded their posts from the very beginning and that why no big member find a need to upvote or support their posts because they are already over awarded,

And that's why only those people got success on Steemit who are continuously writing quality content without giving themselves any boost of self upvote buying and that's why the got real supporters on Steemit who thinks that their content is really a quality content and worth supporting,

Iam not saying that reputation is worth noting here because for loyal and good Steemit members reputation is a symbol of their hardwork and value on this community and they take this thing very seriously and never do anything that will cause harm to their hard-earned reputation,

But still reputation ranking is not an deciding factor on Steemit and if you are thinking that by quickly earn some reputation you can get more attention here then my friend you are in a very big misunderstanding,

So Stop buying upvotes and try to earn some loyal and good supporters that will helps you to grow on this platform and give you the real value of your quality content,

So friends this is my personal point of view about the reputation system on Steemit,what do you think about this system please let me know in the comments section below.

Thanks For Reading My Post.๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡

U5drxeGCqRRDZgGa796bAYwEVQ8PkAf.gif

Sort: ย 

Reputation matter only when it is earned not purchased, since by earning your reputation instead of buying you create yourself a loyal fan base, who will always support your content.

Yes my friend, Because we have to earn reputation by our quality work not with money :)

I think it really matters. The higher your reputation, the more influential you are as a blogger/writer. Well, it matters if you do not ask everyone to upvote, they upvote because they like your post.

The influence is only decided by how much steempower you have their is no role of reputation in your influence on Steemit dear :)

Thanks for sharing this. As a newbie, I guess I better stick to my game and make real friends on here. The advice couldn't have come at a better time. Thanks and you write well too.

Thanks buddy and iam glad that you are doing this in a proper way,all the best for you Steemit journey :)

I think your reputation matters alot because sometimes most people don't even go through your post and give upvote based on reputation. They feel if you have that much reputation,then your post is worth it.

Well i know some people check reputation for giving them upvote but these types of people are not a lot so the thing that mostly matters is your steempower :)

ย 6 years agoย ย 

Hi thecrytotrader, follow me please and engage with my content! I am starting my blog where I'll post cool articles and information I find on all things crypto related. I believe the only way to thrive in crypto is to stay informed! Join my followers and stay updated! Hopefully, you find my content as a cool way to stay informed on crypto! Let me know what you think about my postings. Upvoted and Followed!